Efma Accenture



The Qorus*-Accenture Banking Innovation Awards celebrate the best new ideas that are transforming our industry. Your ideas put into action, delivering results. Submit your entry today, share your idea, and get the credit it deserves from your colleagues and peers.

*Efma is now Qorus

Submit now 

The Initiative

Submission phase
Selection process

Submit your innovation today!

The 2022 edition is now open for entries! Get a head start and submit your most innovative projects now. You can always start the process and come back and finish it later…


Submit now

Selection process

A rigorous and independent process ensures the credibility of the awards. This includes shortlisting by an Qorus Awards Committee and deliberations by a jury of industry professionals

Voting phase

The Qorus–Accenture Banking Innovation Awards aims to appraise and recognize the most innovative projects, initiatives and ideas in banking globally. Winners are awarded by their peers, with a rigorous, independent process ensuring the credibility of the awards.

About The Awards

What are the Qorus-Accenture Banking Innovation Awards?

The Qorus-Accenture Banking Innovation Awards have been a catalyst for innovation in the banking since their inception in 2013. They showcase the most exciting and effective innovations that are taking advantage of emerging technologies and responding to the disruption and opportunities in banking.

A rigorous, independent judging and voting process ensures the credibility of the awards. The awards ceremony is widely recognized as the ‘Oscars’ of the industry.

Benefits of participating

The awards offer benefits for entrants, winners and the industry as a whole.

  • - Help promote a culture of innovation in banking
  • - Achieve the recognition of your colleagues
  • - Be acknowledged by your industry peers
  • - Gain public acclaim for your organization as an innovation leader
  • - Network with other executives who are driving innovation
  • - Benchmark your innovation against those of other banks
  • - Be inspired by the creativity and boldness of your peers

How to submit

The awards offer benefits for entrants, winners and the industry as a whole.

  • - You can submit as many innovation as you wish.
  • - To qualify for the Global Innovator category, banks need to submit at least three innovations in the other 7 categories. The winner is then selected by a dedicated jury of banking professionals.
  • - Your innovation must have been launched or enhanced after 1 January 2020, and must be in at least the pilot phase.
  • - Only banks may enter the following categories: Analytics & Artificial Intelligence; Digital Marketing & Sales; Future Workforce; Offering Innovation, Reimagining the Customer Experience; Social, Sustainable & Responsible Banking.
  • - Banking start-ups and spinoffs, and technology firms working within the banking industry may submit their innovations in the Neobanks & Specialized Players category only. These innovations must be stage-one funded, have a market release proposition, and/or have completed a successful market proof of concept.
  • - Visit the Winners Gallery section to see winning submissions from 2013 to date.
  • - The deadline for entries is 30 September 2022.
  • - There is no charge to enter.

2021 Ceremony

The 2021 edition culminated in an virtual awards ceremony on 18 November with attendees from over 41 countries. Watch the highlights video below and click to learn more.

Learn more

Innovation of the Month

Conversion into a data-oriented organization - Ziraat Bank

Ziraat Bank has created a unique and a specific “Business Dictionary” in order to collect and process data in a single standard, present it and use it in all processes.


Innovation of the Month

Discover Some of Our Award Winning Submitters

Content Corner

Visit content corner

Program Highlights

Online votes received in 2021
Senior banking leaders acted as judges
Participating institutions since 2013
Innovations since 2013